Return to Van De Graaff Generator, 325KV
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Experience November 6, 2016
Reviewer: Ron from Melbourne, FL United States  
Purchased as gift for my science teacher daughter.  Price beat all competitors, delivery came early.  Total experience was great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent VDG February 26, 2015
Reviewer: Mark Stephens from Binghamton Univ., NY United States  
I purchased this unit mainly for the price and modest size (it will pack into a shipping tote for transport to our outreach programs), but I've been impressed with the great quality and reliable performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Van De Graaff is awesome February 16, 2015
Reviewer: Magic Norm from Chisago City MN United States  
Nice quality machine.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Continued Satisfaction January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Xerox Science Consultant Program from Webster, NY  
We purchased an additional Generator for our program this year as the three we purchased last year were so well received. They produce consistently good results in the classrooms. Plus,customer service has been excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to use and put together December 2, 2014
Reviewer: DrewShock from El Paso, TX  
Easy to put together and use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EXCELLENT MACHINE October 17, 2014
Reviewer: Physics instructor from Ohio, United States  
I purchased this VDG to demonstrate electrostatics, and though the careless UPS delivery person failed to note the "this end up" symbol and left the box in the rain, this unit was professionally packed, easy to assemble, and was remarkably functional right out the box; despite the fact that my basement is always humid, this unit produced 6- or 7-inch sparks within 30 seconds of having been activated, leaving me to wonder how powerful it will be in a warm, dry classroom!  The very solid construction only adds to the unit's professional look.  Well done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality, great value March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Bernard Clairmont from Palo Alto, CA United States  
purchased to do water drop corona demonstration. Decent quality design and sphere, looks like it will last a long time if not abused.

Will probably rework this with a new larger sphere to run 2 belts for more space charge.

Wont get a better deal for this price anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Customer Service February 4, 2014
Reviewer: Casey McClure from Knoxville, TN United States  
Original shipment was damaged and they immediately sent out a new one. Great Product. My 4th Grader Science Class are going to have a lot of cool science experiments.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A OK January 31, 2014
Reviewer: Brian Shaw from Fullerton, CA United States  
I just got it today.  Well packaged looks great. Can't wait to put it together and give it a whirl.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Belt Centering is So Simple November 5, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Fellows from Boston, MA United States  
This is a great generator, but I really don't think the "humidity control" makes any difference at all. They should be talking about the belt system, and how easy it is to center the belt using the knobs in the top dome. We had an old van de graf generator, and it was impossible to run it for more than a few seconds without the belt getting screwwed up. This is by far the best feature - you just lift up the upper dome half and turn the screws by hand to center the belt. They should really take a picture of the inside dome - its what makes this generator so nice to use. Btw,I tried the generator with and without the humidity bulb, and it didn't make a difference. Still giving it 5 stars thoug because of the belt thing and it has a big spark.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items