Free Shipping Free Shipping on bulk products! $4.95 economy shipping on orders of $40 or more. View Details
Return to Wimshurst Machine
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun Little Spark Maker December 10, 2015
Reviewer: Paige Murphy from Bellingham, WA United States  
I bought this on the cheap and I could not be happier with it. I was getting 3-3.5" Sparks right out of the box and wanted more. I hooked up a portable heater and placed it in from to dry the air and it will make a 4" spark (that's about as far as the spheres will go)! Very delightful machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wimshurst Machine April 15, 2015
Reviewer: Krishna Srinivasan from Chandler, AZ United States  
Excellent, my experiments have been a great success!! Thanks a lot. I never though I could own a Wimshurst Machine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Performance and Value February 26, 2015
Reviewer: Mark Stephens from Binghamton Univ., NY United States  
I bought this unit mainly for the price and the small size (most Wimshurst Machines will not fit into the shipping totes we use for our outreach programs --- this one does!), but it is a powerful, reliable machine.

Note 1: The inductive pickups connect directly to the Leyden Jars on this unit, and can't be disconnected, as on most larger machines. So, if you want to show the effect of the jars, use another machine, with disconnects.

Note 2: Our unit worked fine for 6 months or so, and then all the aluminum wheel sectors started falling off the plastic wheel! (NOT Sci-supply's fault, and the manufacturer has probably changed suppliers.) I just re-glued them, and they were fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Precision quality February 16, 2015
Reviewer: Magic Norm from Chisago City MN United States  
Good machine for the job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wimshurst Machine February 16, 2015
Reviewer: Jeffrey Wilson from Escondido, CA United States  
The product was GREAT!  The speed of delivery was horrible.  Ordered ion 1/30.  Sci Supply said it shipped on the 4th, but Fed Ex didn't pick up till the 5th.  Why the 6 day delay?  Then took FedEx another 6 days to get to me (not Sci Supply's fault, but still).  12 days from order to receive - may not order from here again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what I wanted. December 29, 2014
Reviewer: Joshua Garcia from LONG BEACH, CA United States  
Got this as a present for my brother for Christmas. It worked like a charm. Set up was required but I expected that from other reviews. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bought it for my Engineering Tech Class September 20, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Hoskins from Turlock, CA United States  
The price was very good and the apparatus quality was good for the price. The postal service was not gentle however and the box was crushed in transit. Both of the Leiden jars and one of the discharge arms were damaged but I was able to repair them using copper strips to act as conductive shims and I was able to re-crimp the discharge arm. The students loved device in class. They were able to use the Wimshurst machine to charge their own home made Leiden jars. This is a great low cost device for students to observe the accumulation of electrons and their subsequent discharge. It is a safer alternative around students than charged capacitors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy with my purchase August 13, 2014
Reviewer: Steve Koehler from WENDELL, ID United States  
Am glad I bought this machine.  It's good quality and reasonably priced; it works as advertised; the neon bulb seems like a bonus; and I'm learning a lot from it, as do those to whom I demonstrate its capabilities. To me it seems a wonder that such a machine was even conceived, and then built.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well June 15, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas Day from London, Greater London United Kingdom  
Prompt delivery and very good value for money.  The machine works extremely well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
to whom it may concern June 4, 2014
Reviewer: inna semeina from LYNN, MA United States  
To Whom It May Concern
Be so kind to send me a description of my Wimshust generator including all the details of the construction.
Inna Semeina **CUSTOMER CARE RESPONSE: A product instruction sheet is available on the product detail page of this product  (above) by clicking on the Product Instructions tab underneath the product photos.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items






Email Exculsives Get special offers & more sent right to
your inbox. read our privacy policy.
Stay Connected Stay up to date with the latest news,
promotions, events and more!